Nicki Minaj – Perfume Review! ♥

First up we have Pink Friday: Special Edition which was released September 22, 2012. I absolutely LOVE this perfume! Its fruity, Its sexy & Its sophisticated. I personally think it could suit NEARLY every age bracket. The bottle, I feel, Is a tad obnoxious & overwhelming but it definitely captures everything that she is. Fierce, Beautiful & Crazy! To me this perfume is just a bottle of fruity & sexy delicious-ness.

pink friday 1

 Notes for this perfume say: The scent is an intoxicating floral – musky one as it mixes playful fruity notes, pink flower petals, creamy vanilla, musk and woods. It opens with juicy notes of star fruit, Italian mandarin, and a blackberry and raspberry hybrid called boysenberry. Lotus and starry jasmine petals are in the heart, while the base consists of caramelized pear, vanilla, musk and woody notes. RRP: $29.00 AUD 100ml at Priceline Chemists in Brisbane, Australia.

Next we have Nicki Minaj: Minajesty which was released September 15, 2013. This perfume is not exactly my ‘cup of tea’ but it still smells amazing nonetheless. I personally love a fruity perfume, this perfume however is more on the musk side of things. The bottle is her, of course, but this time she has pink hair with a black and pink top on. Its gorgeous! I would give this perfume & bottle a overall score of 8 out of 10.

image

Notes for this perfume say: Top notes are red berries, lemon and peach; middle notes are magnolia, frangipani and orchid; base notes are tonka bean, vanila and musk.

Last but definitely not least is Onika by Nicki Minaj which was released June 11, 2014. Onika is Nicki Minaj’s third official perfume and sixth scent overall. I think this bottle is amazing! Its not as ‘loud’ as the rest of her perfume bottles. Its conservative, sexy & mysterious but still very much her kind of “style”. I, myself, have never had this perfume because I don’t think they’ve released in in Australia yet? I’m not sure, don’t quote me! I have, however, smelt a sample of what this perfume smells like! It smells so yummy! It still has that fruity-ness to it just like all her other fragrances do but its not so ‘ in your face’. To me its very mature & just beautiful!

onika

Notes for this perfume say : Pear, star fruit, mandarin, water lily, orchid, Osman thus, sugar cane, white musk, cedar wood. RRP: ?? To be continued…

What is your favourite perfume? Which Nicki Minaj perfume is your favourite?

xoLavishhxo

Leave a Reply

